zur Startseite


Veranstalter, Ort

Systematic Literature Review of Quality-of-Life Questionnaires in Waldenström Macroglobulinaemia - Need for a Disease-Specific Tool.

Bristogiannis, Sotirios, Jahanzaib Khwaja, Yadanar Lwin, Encarl Uppal, Shirley D'Sa, and Charalampia Kyriakou. eJHaem n/a, no. n/a
read more ›

Plain Language Summary of the Innovate Study: Ibrutinib Plus Rituximab Is Well-Tolerated and Effective in People with Waldenström's Macroglobulinemia

Buske, C., A. Tedeschi, J. Trotman, R. García-Sanz, D. MacDonald, V. Leblond, B. Mahe, C. Herbaux, J. V. Matous, C. S. Tam, L. T. Heffner, M. Varettoni, M. L. Palomba, C. Shustik, E. Kastritis, S. P. Treon, J. Ping, B. Hauns, I. Arango-Hisijara, and M. A. Dimopoulos. Future Oncol (Feb 23 2023).
read more ›




Jan Gösta Waldenström’s Award

Congratulations! Irene Ghobrial, Christian Buske and Jesus San-Miguel are the recipients of the Jan Gösta Waldenström’s Award honoring their outstanding scientific and medical contributions to the advancement of Waldenström’s Macroglobulinemia. The medal was given in a ceremony on the 11th International Workshop on Waldenström's Macroglobulinemia in Madrid.




Jan Peter S. Bing Humanitarian Award

Recipients of the Jan Peter S. Bing Humanitarian Award, honoring extraordinary humanitarian work and activism on behalf of patients with Waldenström’s Macroglobulinemia was awarded to three outstanding women: Shirley D´sa, Mary L. McMaster, and Judith Trotman




Robert A. Kyle award

In honor of outstanding contributions to scientific and medical advancements in Waldenström’s Macroglobulinemia the Robert A. Kyle award was received by Stephan M. Ansell, Jorge J. Castillo and Ramon Garcia Sanz



Robert A. Kyle Career Development Award 22

CONGRATIOLATIONS to Simone Ferrero and his team on receiving the Robert A. Kyle Career Development Award 22 with their project “A MULTI-OMICS APPROACH FOR DECIPHERING THE MECHANISMS OF PROGRESSION IN PREMALIGNANT IGM GAMMOPATHIES: NEW INSIGHTS FROM THE FIL “BIO-WM” TRIAL”. Please see additional information here https://iwmf.com/current-research-recipients/